Hands.png

How to Get Help

Leave a confidential message at 612-362-3747 or at PSP@metrodoctors.com

We welcome you to join us at our confidential monthly meetings, hosted at University of Minnesota Fairview Riverside Hospital. Meetings are held by a community of physicians (only) and offer mutual support, education, and discussion of problems that are unique to physicians in recovery. Meetings qualify for HPSP attendance requirements.

2019 Monthly Meetings

All meetings take place the fourth Wednesday of the month from 6:00-7:00pm at the University of Minnesota Fairview Riverside Hospital (directions below).

  • Wednesday, January 23: New Beginnings

  • Wednesday, February 27: How to Deal with Stress and Seasonal Affective Disorder Triggers

  • Wednesday, March 27: Spring Arrives - What are You Doing Differently?

  • Wednesday, April 24: Attention to Priorities

  • Wednesday, May 22: The Neuroscience of Addiction

  • Wednesday, June 26: Dealing with Stress

  • Wednesday, July 24

  • Wednesday, August 28

  • Wednesday, September 25

  • Wednesday, October 23

  • Wednesday, November 20

  • Wednesday, December 18

Location

University of Minnesota Fairview Riverside Hospital
2450 Riverside Avenue
Dining Room “A”
Minneapolis, MN
6:00-7:00pm

Directions

  • From main lobby of West Building (across from the Red Ramp)
    Follow the signs to East Building but turn left when you come to a T – follow the hall past the Brennan Center to the elevators. Take the elevator one floor down – go toward cafeteria – there are elevators on both sides of the hall so if you take one set you will turn right and the other you will turn left – Dining Room A is just before the cafeteria – on the right side of the hall, set in from the hall.

  • From the Children’s Hospital or East Building (Blue lot and Green Ramp)
    Go straight down the hall past the Brennan Center to the elevators and take them one floor down, go toward cafeteria and Dining Room A is on your right set in from the hall.